Serge Galliou (FEMTO-ST) laureate of the 2019 W. G. Cady Award

The 2019 W. G. Cady Award goes to Dr. Serge Galliou, « for pioneering the development of extremely high-Q cryogenic Bulk Acoustic Resonators for sensing, oscillators, and fundamental applications ».

The W. G. Cady Award recognizes outstanding contributions related to the fields of crystal resonators, frequency control, frequency synthesis, noise measurement and sensor devices.

=> More information.

Jérôme Lodewyck (SYRTE) laureate of the EFTF Young Scientist Award 2019

The EFTF Young Scientist Award 2019 goes to Dr. Jérôme Lodewyck , »for outstanding contributions to the development of Sr optical lattice clocks and of applications of optical frequency standards to timekeeping ».

The EFTF Young Scientist Award is conferred in recognition of a personal contribution that demonstrated a high degree of initiative and creativity and led to already established or easily foreseeable outstanding advances in the field of time and frequency metrology. The award honours a person under the age of 40 at the date of the opening session of the EFTF conference.

=> More information.